University of Palermo

University Faculties, Schools and Departments
(Palermo, Italy)

The University of Palermo does not operate a traditional collegiate system. It has 12 faculties, where each has several academic units under its care. The faculties and units develop the university's various degree and diplomate programmes.

Faculty of Agriculture

The Faculty of Agriculture does important research on food production and development. It offers advanced degree programmes in horticulture and agrarian politics. It is also host to the Laboratorio di Chimica agraria.

Faculty of Pharmacy

The Faculty of Pharmacy is an important part of the university because it conducts research in medical treatments and pharmacological developments. It also hosts the Istitutodi Fisiologia e Nutrizione umana.

Faculty of Law

The Faculty of Law offers several degree programmes. It is the administrative arm of the Biblioteca Centrale, the university's main library.

Faculty of Engineering

The Faculty of Engineering runs several important research centres including the Laboratorio di Scienza dei Calcolatori ed Intelligenza Artificiale, which is a European centre for robotics, and the Laboratorio di Misure Elettriche, which is a research institute for electrical engineering.

Faculty of Humanities

The Faculty of Humanities is made up of an extremely vocal group of students and teachers. It offers advanced degree programmes in contemporary Italian literature and Sicilian linguistics.

Faculty of Medicine

The Faculty of Medicine is made up of research institutes in neuropsychiatry, embryology, histology, and sports medicine. It also maintains a school for specialization in cardiology.

Faculty of Mathematical, Physical, and Natural Sciences

This faculty offers degree programmes in the life sciences including advance degrees in biology and biotechnology.

Faculty of Educational Studies

The Faculty of Educational Studies is responsible for forming Italy's next generation of teachers, tutors, and ancillary educators.

Faculty of Political Science

The Faculty of Political Science offers several degree programmes including an advanced degree in European policy.

Faculty of Motory Science

The Faculty of Motory Science does research on human kinetics.

University of Palermo Faculties and Departments (Palermo, Sicily, Italy)

The departments of the University of Palermo are its teaching arm. They are directly responsible for the students' scholastic formation.
  • Agriculture
  • Architecture
  • Arts and Humanities
  • Economics
  • Educational Studies
  • Engineering
  • Law
  • Mathematical, Physical and Natural Sciences
  • Medicine
  • Motory Science
  • Pharmacy
  • Political Sciences

Palermo University

I'm looking for: